Tags

, ,

Today I would like to share a few tips dealing with acne. I’ve had breakouts since I was a teenager and I still do get their visit every now and then.

Once I see a zit I want it to disappear right away. To speed up the healing process, I always use prescription medication to kill acne causing bacteria and reduce inflammation. Lately I’ve also used at-home blue light therapy to kill acne causing bacteria.

Currently I am using some creams that contain retinoid which is a vitamin A derivative to treat mild to moderately severe acne. Retinoid has also been used to reverse signs of aging in many anti-aging products.

I have also been using Clindoxyl Gel which is a combination product that contains two medications: clindamycin and benzoyl peroxide. The gel works by killing bacteria that cause acne and by peeling off skin cells.

My other acne saver is at-home blue light therapy. I tried Tanda Zap last year which I recommended previously on the blog. Now I got the hand-held Tanda because it is chargeable and more economical in the long-run. Tanda Zap works on batteries and it consumes batteries pretty fast. Anyways, they work the same way. They use blue LED light to kill acne causing bacteria.

I like the light therapy because it works faster than acne creams. However it only treats mild to moderate acne which means that if you have a huge cystic acne it is not going to work.

So from my experience here are some tips to make acne go away fast:

Tip 1

See a dermatologist to get prescription medication. Over-the-counter medication pretty much doesn’t work. 

Tip 2

There are many acne creams out there with different active ingredients. When getting a medication, ask how the ingredient works and ask for side effects. Keep in mind there are positives and negatives for all ingredients.

Tip 3

Try different ingredients and find out what works the best on your skin.

Tip 4

Always use sunscreen. Acne medication almost always make your skin light sensitive. 

Tip 5

Try at-home light therapies if you are up for it. There are at-home blue LED light therapy and IPL light therapy available.

One last note! If you are pregnant or breastfeeding please be sure to consult your doctor before using any acne medication or light therapy.

Different acne creams

Tanda

今天我要來分享一些讓痘痘快點消失的小撇步。我從青春期就有痘痘,到現在還是會長痘痘。

只要我看到痘痘我就想盡辦法讓它馬上消失。我一直使用痘痘處方藥,殺死導致痘痘的細菌和消炎。最近我在家用藍光療法殺死導致痘痘的細菌。

目前我使用一些含有維生素A的衍生物(維甲酸)的藥膏來治療輕度至中度的痘痘。維甲酸也被用在許多抗老產品裡。

我也一直使用Clindoxyl凝膠,這是兩種藥物相結的:克林黴素和過氧化苯甲酰。凝膠可以殺死細菌和讓皮膚細胞剝落。

其他抗痘方法還有在家的藍光治療。就是我去年有推薦過的Tanda Zap。現在,我換成了正常版的Tanda因為它可以充電而長期下來比較便宜。Tanda Zap消耗電池相當快。總而言之,他們是一樣的原理。他們用藍色LED燈,殺死導致痘痘的細菌。

我喜歡藍光光療法,因為它治療痘痘速度比擦藥快。但它只能治療輕度到中度的痘痘。如果有一個巨大的囊腫性痤瘡,它是沒用的。

所以從我的經驗,這裡分享一些讓痘痘快快好的小撇步:

撇步1

去看皮膚科醫生拿處方藥。非處方藥幾乎不起作用。

撇步2

痘痘藥有超多不一樣的成分。拿藥時要問成分和成分的作用還要問副作用。請記住,所有藥的成分有正負面。

撇步3

嘗試不同的成分,並找對你的皮膚最好的成分。

撇步4

切記使用防曬。痘痘藥幾乎都會讓皮膚對太陽光敏感。

撇步5

如果你想嘗試光療法。有在家的藍色LED光療和IPL光療。

最後一個提醒!如果你懷孕或在哺乳,請務必詢問妳的醫生在使用任何痤瘡藥物或光療前。
